rainspiration

Today I woke up to rain. I have spent the day curled on my couch, listening to the rain and the thunder, watching tv and writing. And it is perfect.

Rainy days are the perfect time for me. I love the sound of a hard rain beating down on the roof of my house. I love the soft rumbles of thunder. 

There is no moment more perfect than gazing out the window with a coffee cup and book in hand, and there is not another kind of day that makes me want to be a writer more.

I love rainy days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books to share

Leave a Reply

