Unwind, Unwholly….Neal Shusterman is my hero

Unwind (novel)

Unwind (novel) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Because these two books are WONDERFUL. I LOVED Unwind when I read it in high school…twice, and I just finished Unwholly. Shusterman creates these beautiful characters who draw me in and pluck my heartstrings and keep me up until the wee hours of the night.

In a world where the solution to the controversy of abortion is the ability to unwind, meaning to surgically dismantle while technically keeping all of your parts alive, unwanted children between the ages of 13 and 18, AWOLS are kids who escaped after their parents signed the unwind orders.

Connor is awesome. Risa is…just beautiful. Lev is complicated and surprisingly young, and Cam…. Cam is a new, confusing, enrapturing character I can’t get enough of. I NEED the next book. SO MUCH!

Read it.

Now.

2 Comments

Filed under Books to share, sharing about other people's stories

2 responses to “Unwind, Unwholly….Neal Shusterman is my hero

  1. Pingback: The Inspiration Behind The Unwind Trilogy | Allison's Book Bag

  2. Pingback: QUICK TAKE: Unwholly by Neal Shusterman | Allison's Book Bag

Leave a Reply

