Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

I’m still seriously Fangirling over Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, and now that I’ve read Eleanor and Park, I think I’ll have to track down every book she’s ever written. I’ve already got her adult novel, Attachments, sitting in front of me begging me to read it (its begging so loudly that I’m having trouble writing this), but I needed to let you all in on this love affair with Rowell’s writing. You deserve a love like this.

Eleanor and Park is weird. It’s lovely, a little sexy, completely sweet, and romantic. Eleanor is odd. She’s poor and different, and wonderful. I love her. And I love Park. Park is odd too, but in a way that fits in. He is of mixed race in a very white neighborhood and school, and he is a bit nerdy and quite sweet.
The way these two find each other and fall in love is a bit magical. It makes me feel all warm and giggly. I like it. Read it.
That’s really all there is to say. 😀

2 Comments

Filed under Books to share

2 responses to “Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

  1. Pingback: Still Fangirling about Rowell and Levithan | Sharing Stories

  2. Pingback: Review: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell | booknomnom

Leave a Reply

