An apology, a new book series, and a freak out/ announcement

So, I’m sorry. I’ve been gone a long time. I’m going to do better, really. 

Secondly, thanks to one of my fabulous roommates and my mom (who lent me the book), I’ve officially started reading Game of Thrones. Okay, I know that isn’t new, but it’s new to me. So I’m counting it. So far I’ve just gotten through the first book, and I’m really really enjoying it.

Lastly, my freak out occurred a couple of days ago when I got on the scale and had gained more than fifteen pounds since Thanksgiving. Since I’m wanting desperately to get in shape, that was pretty upsetting. So I’ve decided (here comes the announcement!) to add the story of my weight loss to the list of stories I share on here. I know some of you won’t care, so I’ll make it obvious in the post title when a post will be about weight loss, but I think it will help me stay accountable. And for those of you who are in the same boat (the boat of wanting healthy, happy bodies that look great in bikinis) I hope you will help me out and use my story to help you out. 

As part of this I will try to stay very honest on here about my weight, successes, and failures. In the interest of that, I should say that it was not 15, but 20 pounds that I have gained. This is gonna be tough. haha

So right not I am 20 lbs from my goal weight. I think once I reach my goal I will probably want to keep working on my muscle tone and strength/ flexibility, but right now I’m mostly focusing on fat content.

I am using the iPhone app Loseit! to help me track my food intake and keep on track. I have had some success in the past with this (I’ve gotten within 15lbs of goal weight using it before). This time I’m sticking to it! Because I want to look like this! http://media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/53/53/1f/53531f283ba88466a63d7084d9b967fc.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Books to share

Leave a Reply

