Late night thoughts

So I recently read The Winner’s Curse (great YA book by the way), and I realized that as the story went on my mental image of the main guy changed. And then I realized I do that all the time. At the beginning of a book my mind is pretty much following the author’s description, but as the story goes on it changes. If he’s cruel he gets uglier or his features become harsher, and if he is the love interest then by the end of the book, no matter if I would be attracted to the man the author described or not, that man in my head is beautiful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books to share

Leave a Reply

